Flint Community Schools Celebrates School Board Recognition Month


923 E. Kearsley Street    Flint, Michigan  48503    Email: [email protected]

January 12, 2023

Dear Flint Community Schools Families,

January is School Board Recognition Month, and I would like to extend my gratitude to the dedicated community members who have served on the Flint Board of Education. We are thankful for their ongoing commitment to our scholars’ academic journeys.

The Flint Community Schools Board of Education is a key advocate for our shared mission to provide a safe space for children to learn, grow and play. With the new year came the appointment of new board members, and we look forward to working with this group for the remainder of the 2022-23 school year and beyond.  

The time and energy needed to be a board member is often understated, but this group understands the need to be Flint-Focused and is stepping up on behalf of our school community. We know there’s much work ahead of us, and we look forward to working alongside these committed individuals as we renovate, rebuild and re-energize our district.

On behalf of Flint Community Schools, I would like to thank Dr. Joyce Ellis-McNeal and Laura MacIntyre for continuing to serve on the board. I would also like to welcome Michael Clack who will serve as board president, Terae King Jr. as board vice president, Claudia Perkins as board secretary and Dylan Luna as board treasurer.

Please join me in recognizing the Flint Board of Education for their commitment and devotion to our scholars, our families, our schools, and our community. 

Educationally Yours,

Kevelin Jones